Meet fit mum Cathy Radojcin + gorgeous Remi! MM Workout mum and runner with the Run Dem Crew.

I’m super lucky to be working out every week with the wonderful mummas from Mothers Meeting, a collective of cool hip mums from London and beyond. We workout at Nike’s 1948, every Thursday at 10am us mums can be found squatting, lunging, chasing babies and getting our sweat on. I’ve meet some inspirational Mum’s and a few new running buddies along the way, here Cathy Radojcin tells us how she copes with all the demands and her approach to exercise… she loves a run too and is mum to Remi – LOOK AT HIS CHEEKS!

Name: Cathy Radojcin

Career: Marketing Manager

Children: Remi, 4 months

Pre baby you.

What did you do for work? Marketing manager for a company that helps other businesses recycle and save energy.

What did you do with your free time? Go out, drink margaritas, wear very high heals, run with Run Dem Crew.

What exercise did you do?Lots of running, bit of yoga and rode my bike everywhere.

Post baby you.

What do you do for work? I am still on maternity leave, which is going way too fast. Planning to return in August.

What do you do with you free time/down time? Lots of walks along the canal, hanging out in coffee shops or watching afternoon reruns of America’s Next Top Model before I start getting Remi to bed.

What exercise do you do? Running with the buggy, some yoga and Tracy Anderson DVD – super-LA cheesy but workouts are quick and are starting to work, plus all that jumping around is a great way to entertain Remi.

How much time do you spend on yourself? Very little at the moment. Looking forward to starting back with Run Dem Crew next month for some grown-up time.

Who is your mum inspiration? My mum and all other mums who are happy in themselves and don’t feel pressured by other people’s ideas on parenting.

How much sleep do you get and how do you fight the lack of sleep? Remi’s sleeping pretty well at the moment, I wake him for a feed when I go to bed and he sleeps through until 6 or 7, so am doing ok.  Without enough sleep, I tend to walk around like a zombie and crave anything sugary.

Do you find exercise a treat or a chore?I feel a lot better when I exercise, it does a lot for me physically and mentally so I try and make time for it.

WHAT is your body goal? Strong, healthy, sexy,  – I’m loving all the exposure the GB Olympic women are getting right now; great fitness inspiration while my current yoga-spiration is the amazing Bryohny Smyth.

WHAT is your mind goal? Aim high but appreciate the little things, laugh a lot and be grateful for what you do have.

This entry was posted in mm x nike workout mums, mummy running inspiration, mummy running x mm x nike. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment